Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Turn $50 into 100k in 3 years or less

Hello Everybody,

My name is Robert and I have been playing Texas Holdem since around 2004. I consider myself a student of the game, as I am always trying to move my game forward. My poker journey up until this point has been very tumultuous and turbulent. I have had some small scores online, which is what I mainly play, in the past but nothing over 1k. However due to blatant disregard of bankroll management, and tilt issues, I would almost always lose any winnings back playing in too big of games, and any other remaining bankroll I had as well. This has been a long vicious cycle for me.

A few months ago I finally signed up for pokercoaching.com. This training site is awesome and I love all the content. From it I think I may have isolated some mental game issues i'm having, and have really learned how important Bankroll Management actually is and how it affects me playing my "A" game. So from all of this I have derived a bankroll challenge for myself much like that of Boku87 on pokerstars, before black friday hit. I want to turn a $50 online bankroll into $100,000 in 3 years or less, and then cash it out. I am doing this for ACCOUNTABILITY here on this forum. I will be applying my winnings, after taxes, to the premium on my mortgage, which will almost pay it off.

Now as I have a full time job, my target for play time is 20 hours per week and 5 hours of study. I feel like 3 years is a long time to work at this goal, which is fine because I don't want to feel pressured for results. I am not going to be upset with myself if I don't achieve this, however I will be let down if I don't give it everything I got and don't abide by the following rules.

RULES OF THIS CHALLENGE

1. You are allowed to play any tournament where the buy in is 2.5% of your bankroll or less. You are allowed to play any cash game where you have 40 buyins.