Hello JL/PC community!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello JL/PC community!

Hello everyone! I'm a long time lurker, watching many of JL's vids on YouTube but not actively participating in the community and site... until now

I'll use headings so you can skip over the irrelevant stuff if it's deemed unnecessary!

Personal background

I'm a 26 year old PhD student (stipend funded) from the UK. I'm studying Philosophy and am hopefully on the road to being an academic (currently have one publication/international conference presentation to my name). While doing my M.Phil degree part-time last year and earlier this year, I also worked as a Hardware Writer for a popular PC Gaming website, and I now occasionally freelance PC Hardware pieces while working on my PhD. I play guitar, write songs, occasionally play video games, and lose more bb/100 than I like to admit (luckily at 2NL so it doesn't break the bank).

Poker background

I started playing poker about two years ago, because I joined my University's poker society which hosted weekly low stake tournies. I studied a little and improved a little, but then stopped playing poker when I went part-time and moved away from Uni for my job. Since then, I've been back and forth with poker, playing for a couple of months only to move onto a different hobbya couple of months later. I've started again, and this time I'm taking it more seriously. I'm now set on my PhD for 3 years and feel stable enough (and have enough free time/choice of my own work hours) to commit to playing and studying poker regularly without life interruptions.

What's my current poker knowledge/winrate/skill?