Goal: to grow a bankroll from micro stakes to high stakes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Goal: to grow a bankroll from micro stakes to high stakes

Hi all - my background is I've played poker on and off for over 20 years. I've always loved tournaments more than cash games. I've never had a poker bankroll. I just played whatever I wanted within reason and since I always had a job and didn't play a ton it was fine. I played a bunch of online tournaments the past few months including WSOP events and it took a toll on me. I had a positve BB/100 overall but I just could never win the important spots deep in a tournament. Long story short, I lost more money than I wanted to and I also lost the desire to study what I need to, in order to improve as a tournament poker player.

I realized that given my life situation, online cash games are better for me. It's been inconvenient for my family when I play online tournaments all day Sunday and become completely unavailable. I'm going to play and study online cash games more and just focus on that.

I've never had a poker goal before. But I've decided to try posting my goals online here to see if it helps keep me focused. My ultimate goal is to become the best online cash game player I can be and to be a winner at the tough high stakes online games. I'm going to do this by being much more disciplined and to study more.
    1) I'm going to have strict bankroll management requirements. I'm going to start at the lowest stakes and move up in bankroll when I have 30 buyins and move down when I have less than 20.
    2) I'm going to study more. To make time to study more. I want to improve my fundamentals / skills so I need to review my play, review all the great content on PokerCoaching and get help from others who are better than me to help me improve my game.
    3) I'm going to post my progress here to keep myself accountable.

Wish me luck!

Good luck mate, keep us posted

Comment

good luck mate

Comment