Assessing Micro Stakes Sample!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Assessing Micro Stakes Sample!

I'm pretty unfamiliar with reading into a lot of the stats on PT4, I was hoping someone could give me a grilling on some of these statistics i.e. where I'm going wrong and the stuff I should keep doing! This sample is entirely from 10NL.

Small sample but reasonably good results and stats, congrats! Looks like you're running bad in flips but still winning so that's great. Looks like you may be under-defending against 3-bets

Comment

• NomadDigger
      NomadDigger commented
      Editing a comment
      Ok thanks! Which is the stat that suggests I'm under-defending against 3-bets,and within what range should this stat fall? I imagine currently this means I should be making slightly more calls when facing a 3 bet and perhaps slightly more 4 bet bluffing?

• Dilly
      Dilly commented
      Editing a comment
      I'm not an expert on database analysis myself, but I believe we generally want to be folding to 3-bets more like 50% of the time, So I think you need to be calling more and 4-betting more, but definitely study that carefully, depending on positiion and VIllain strategy our 3-bet defense strategy varies significantly

15k is too small a sample to draw any reasonable conclusions from. We can definitely see patterns starting to emerge, as Dilly points out, but really we need 50k+ (ideally 100k+) to start drawing anything meaningful.

Comment

• NomadDigger
      NomadDigger commented
      Editing a comment
      Ok that makes sense - thanks for the feedback. Do you have any general tips on how I can use PT4 to analyse my game as my sample size starts to increase? Like any specific filters I can apply to see where I'm burning money etc.

I haven't used the forums much so not sure if its best to make a new post or reply here with a similar question.