Another big score - Thank you

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another big score - Thank you

I joined PCP in January after deciding to finally pay for some decent poker training. Since that time I have had success live and decided to attack the online tables properly too. Well I have been forced into it by this weird virus thing too! (I won't get started on that).

I have had some success online back in the Full Tilt days with my biggest score only been around £1k. I'd say I have been playing for around 10 years but have learned more in the last 4 months than I ever have.

AS I have become increasingly frustrated with Stars I have decided to try out 888 and what a decision that has turned out to be. I had a $300+ score early on and then came my biggest ever online score ($2800 1st of 800+) a few weeks ago. Last night I won the same tournament again but for more ($5500 1st of 1600+) as you can see by my graph which shows a small sample. I also came 21st in this a week ago for a small cash when I got it in on the turn as an 75% favourite losing my chip lead and busting soon after which was frustrating but I was glad to be getting in such a spot.

I just want to say a big thank you to PC team and JL for all that you do. My monthly payment has paid for itself for the coming months and years. I also want to show of my graph and thrive off of admiration and respect, so please feel free to give me some of that too .

Thanks again, the vids that have helped have been the reviews of online tournaments by MA and of course all of the other fundamentals taught by the whole team.

John

Awesome work!

Comment

Great work mate - well done

Comment

Wow, that is a wonderful development! Congrats and well done

If you were gonna summarize in 2-3 points how your game has improved, what would you say?

Comment

Thanks guys,

I’d say some points amongst many would be.