Playing 1/2 with calling stations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Playing 1/2 with calling stations

I started playing at a local card house in my city. I’ve never played a game where there is so many loose passive players. There will literally be more than 5 limpers every hand. My favorite is everyone limps CO raises to $12. I 3 bet from the button to $50 and all limpers call including the initial raiser. My question is what is the bottom of our raising range and limping range in late position? I know we are raising our premium hands, but am I raisimg behind limpers with AJs, A10s, and limping with AJ, A10, A9, KQ, KJ, K10, and suited connectors down to 65s and small pairs. This isn’t a card house with your typical players.

Jonathan did a video on combating limpers and I would suggest reviewing that. Very briefly he recommends raising with premium hands, raising some/calling some with good hands and calling with high implied odds hands. The actual bottom of the range can vary based on opponent type (tricky vs. straight forward) and how wide they are. If they're limping 60% of hands you raise a lot wider than if they're limping 10%. Personally I raise pretty wide over limpers when I'm in position. It's quite profitable at low stakes.

Comment

• Dilly
      Dilly commented
      Editing a comment
      Once the LAG image is established, coming at the nitty limpers in live 1/2 from the CO and B with a lotttttt of junky AXo, KXo, junky offsuit connectors, feels like honest work for a paycheck lol